Queen Victoria’s Children

We have just been watching a very good series of three television programmes called “Queen Victoria’s Children” on BBC2.
Victoria’s youngest child, her daughter Princess Beatrice, was married to Prince Henry of Battenburg in Whippingham Church on the Isle of Wight. Many years later Prince Henry was buried in the same church. We visited it in the summer and I took a photo of it.
004
Queen Victoria’s home, Osborne House on the Isle of Wight, also featured in the series and I took a photo of that as well.
007

One thought on “Queen Victoria’s Children

  1. Hello Anne. I really love this photo. I’m usually not one for Churches as some scare me with the tombstones 😉 But this looks lovely. I went to St’Pauls Cathedral in London one year and inside it was filled with such a wonderful atmosphere and I felt so much peace and exhiliration. It was magnificent. After the herendous holidays I have had, I may just go and visit again for some spiritual nourishment. Happy New Year! 🙂

Leave a Reply

