The Twelve Days of Christmas

On days one, two, three and four
My true love sent me birds galore.
But day five was not the same,
He sent me a poster of the Olympic Games.
On days six and seven – Oh My!
Geese and swans came swimming by.
On day eight his gift was swell,
Girls from a cowshed – Oh the smell!
Days nine and ten saw people prancing,
Ladies and Lords from ‘Strictly Come Dancing’.
On day eleven there were Scottish types,
Men in kilts playing the pipes.
Then the last day was really grand
A load of drummers in a marching band.
I won’t be choosing gifts for my love.
On day thirteen I gave him the shove.

2 thoughts on “The Twelve Days of Christmas

Leave a Reply

