Travel Memories No.2 – Canada/USA

Crossing from Alaska into Canada at the Yukon border post I got this unusual stamp in my passport

This little man is panning for gold. He is so small he is sitting on a Canadian one cent coin. I bought him in Dawson City, the centre of the ‘Gold Rush’.

I bought this little, miniature tea set in Boston to remind me of the ‘Boston Tea Party’

This tile came from the opposite side of America and much further south. I bought it in Albuquerque.

Lovely memories – great reminders of wonderful places.

2 thoughts on “Travel Memories No.2 – Canada/USA

Leave a Reply

