Travel Memories – No.1 European Souvenirs

I love to travel and always try to bring home a souvenir of each of the places I have visited. This picture is of a Greek vase I bought in Athens. The little medallion on the side means it is an authentic replica of an antique

The next picture is of a souvenir from Italy. It is an Etruscan vase from Volterra in Tuscany.

This pretty little vase also came from Italy. I found it in a basket of oddments in the Tuscan town, San Gimignano. When I got it home I unwrapped it and, as it was rather grubby, popped it in a bowl of soapy water – and out floated two dead cockroaches!

I bought the two Spanish figures from ‘Don Quixote’ in Salamanca

and the tile depicting Piccasso’s drawing in Madrid

I look at these things every day – Ah! Such happy memories.

Leave a Reply

