Something new!

I have always wanted to learn how to play a piano accordion but until now have not had the chance. Today a friend rang to say he had bought one at an auction but changed his mind about it so I could buy it from him. I had a look at it and fell in love with it. It is really beautiful. Luckily it is a small one so is not too heavy. Now I have to learn how to play it.

It is actually more difficult than I thought. I can manage the keyboard because I can play the piano, but the left hand is more difficult. The hardest part is keeping the bellows going. It is surprisingly hard work and I reckon I will end up with over developed muscles in my left arm! I have ordered a course book from Amazon so with any luck will eventually get to grips with it.

Luckily I am always up for a challenge.

Leave a Reply

