The Rain

I went away for a holiday
And the rain, it raineth every day.
I went to a wedding in sunny May
But the rain, it raineth all the day.
I went for a walk around the bay
And the rain, it raineth all the way.
I bought an umbrella yesterday
And today the rain has gone away!

One thought on “The Rain

  1. We often speak of the irony of it raining when we’ve washed the car or left the windows down. Your poem reflects that and a twist, the end of rain when we’re prepared. Enjoyed. On another note: I’ve tagged you as one of five to answer some questions that are being passed around. If you choose to participate, you can find the questions and my answers here: http://thebardonthehill.wordpress.com/2012/01/25/plague-or-play-by-dennis-lange/ The questions I’ve answered are the ones for you as well and anybody you choose to pass them to.

Leave a Reply

