Schoolboy Howlers

I have been reading a book called “Blackboard Blunders” by Richard Benson and have enjoyed it so much. I thought I would share some of my favourites.

‘In Scandinavia the Danish people come from Denmark, the Norwegians come from Norway and the Lapdancers come from Lapland’

‘A ship’s window is called a pothole’

‘If it is less than 90 degrees it is a cute angel’

‘You can get an electric shock from a python and be killed’

‘Sir Walter Raleigh circumcised the world with a big clipper’

And finally one of my own. It happened when I was teaching a class of seven year olds:

Q: Why did Jesus ride into Jerusalem on Palm Sunday?
A: He came for the hangover.

One thought on “Schoolboy Howlers

Leave a Reply

