Hell v. Heaven

If given a preview of Hell, what would you see? You would see people sitting round a big table each with a bowl of delicious soup steaming in front of them.  Each would have a spoon with a very long handle – so long that they could not get the bowl of the spoon anywhere near their mouths.  Each individual would be struggling desperately to eat the soup, but it would be impossible and they would all go hungry.

If given a preview of Heaven, what would you see?  You would see people sitting round a  big table each with a bowl of delicious soup steaming in front of them.  Each would have a spoon with a very  long handle – so long that they could not get the bowl of the spoon anywhere near their own mouth.  So each person would be feeding the person next to them and nobody would go hungry.

3 thoughts on “Hell v. Heaven

  1. I love this perspective
    I have the follow button pressed (have for some time) but I do not recieve e-mails when you post.. wondering why? Perhaps if you put a “follow” button on the blog, others could read your wonderful words more often. (just a thought)

    1. Thank you for your kind words. I will check with my son, who is my computer expert, to see if I can find out why you do not receive my posts. I certainly get yours in my email inbox and enjoy reading them very much.

Leave a Reply

