A Schoolboy Howler

I was teaching a class of seven year- olds and was starting the weekly RE lesson. We were doing the Easter story and I wanted to check how much they remembered from last week’s lesson on Palm Sunday and the Passover.

I asked the children why Jesus rode into Jerusalem on a donkey,  and several hands shot up.  I selected one boy who did not usually volunteer information.

“Why did Jesus ride into Jerusalem on a donkey, Ian?”

“He came for the hangover” was the triumphant reply.

He looked quite put out when I could not help myself laughing.

 

 

Leave a Reply

